Announcement Location

The announcement for OpenIndiana will take place on Tuesday 14th September 2010.

You can follow the latest updates on our OpenIndiana Twitter Stream.

Time of Announcement

It will be held at 17:30 UTC, which translates to the following times worldwide:

Country Time Timezone
UK 18:30 BST (GMT+1)
USA West Coast 10:30 PDT
USA East Coast 13:30 EDT
Europe Central 19:30 CEST

Viewing the Announcement Online

Please see http://openindiana.org/announcement

Attending the London press conference

Please arrive between 18:15 and 18:30 otherwise you will have to use the rear entrance (see below)

You will need to register for a free ticket to attend.

JISC – London
Brettenham House (South Entrance)
5 Lancaster Place
London
WC2E 7EN

Telephone: +44 (0) 20 3006 6099
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7240 5377

The nearest tube stations within walking distance are:

  • Temple (District and Circle Line – five minutes)
  • Embankment (Northern Line, Bakerloo Line, District and Circle Line – five minutes)
  • Waterloo (Northern Line, Bakerloo Line, Jubilee Line, Waterloo and City Line – ten minutes)

Mainline stations within walking distance are Charing Cross, Waterloo and Waterloo East. If you walk east along Strand from Charing Cross, turn right at Lancaster Place and walk towards Waterloo Bridge, Brettenham House is the last building on your right. If you are crossing the river on Waterloo Bridge, keep to the west side of the bridge as Brettenham House is the first building on your left when you have crossed the river.


View Larger Map

View Larger Map

If you get to the venue after 6.30 PM, you will need to use the back door to access the building and ask for the “JISC Collections” office. The map to the back door can be found here.